On any typical day in the gym there is a plethora of outfits you see ranging from women wearing clingy spandex that should have been donated to "good will" four sizes ago to former high school athletes who seem to ignore that the years of binge drinking and fast food has taken away their "hot bod' they had from high school sports and still insist on wearing their under armor shirts that are so tight they look like they were poured into it, and not in a good way. The outfit I would like to focus on first is very common tank top being sported by all sorts of bodies. Now I am not out to make people feel bad, but like the show "what not to wear" (not that I watch it or anything) there are somethings you SHOULD wear given your given body type, and somethings you SHOULD NOT wear. The tank top is no exception. Every time I go to the gym I notice folks sportin' the tank top that simply should not. On one side of the spectrum, you have the guys who look like they could not fight their way out of a wet paper bag or might get blown over if they stand too close to the birthday cake while the candles are being extinguished. Then on the other side of the spectrum you got the bigg'ns who also should not try to squeeze into that tank top becuase they are the reason the tank top is also known as the "Wife Beater"...they look the part.
The next common sight that irks me is the old man sportin the swim trunks. I really don't have much to say except...Can that netting really be that comfortable on the boys? I doubt it. Besides, we aren't swimmin, unless its in your sweat and that isnt a pleasant thought either.
The last thing I would like to discuss is gloves. Gloves just aren't cool, When I see the fella's wearing gloves walkin around I can't help but think they look alot like this guy

and there is nothing cool about lookin like chuck e cheese when your trying to build a large physique...there just isn't...besides if you can't handle the callouses that come from lifting then you shouldn't be in there anyway
Until next time...
P.S.
Come to think of it, is Chuck wearing swimming trunks?
No comments:
Post a Comment