Last night was monday night, I begrudingly went with my friends to game stop so they could get their own copies of the latest in the Call of Duty series, I personally don't understand the big deal as far as multiplayer goes, however the single player campaign is what intrigues me. The graphics on the game are incredible, and the campaign is like watching a movie, and having an actual effect on the outcome, even if it is predetermined, you as the player are essential to the story.....All this to say, we stood in line at game stop for an hour and half and I bought a copy, hoping to make a savvy business deal, no I personally did not pre-order the game, but I was hoping some poor soul who came late and just had to have it that night and did not pre-order the game would be willing to buy the game, so I gave my sales pitch, a few scoffed, a few did not reply, but essentially I said, "80 dollars for the game, better buy it now, they are running out for folks who did not pre-order" ....no one bought it. The mark-up price is 20 dollars more than the actual game, priced at 60 dollars, I however found a "buyer" at school, for 65 dollars, I know it was not much, but at least I don't have to make the trip back to the game stop.
Today, even though I slept until noon, I was very tired for my workouts. I think it is becuase I stayed up so late the night before.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment